User Tools

Site Tools


modifying_existing_albums

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

modifying_existing_albums [2013/02/12 17:18]
admin [Modifying Published Images]
modifying_existing_albums [2013/02/12 17:25] (current)
admin [Modifying Published Images]
Line 39: Line 39:
  
 The reason to enable this setting is that it makes album updates much, much faster when changes do not require the creation or the upload of new image renditions for existing images.  The reason to enable this setting is that it makes album updates much, much faster when changes do not require the creation or the upload of new image renditions for existing images. 
 +
 +==== Changing the Photo Order ====
 +
 +The photo order in a published gallery may be changed as follows:
 +
 +  - When viewing the collection, set sort order to "User Order" in the toolbar at the bottom of the collection. If the toolbar is hidden, you may toggle it on/off by pressing the 'T' key.
 +  - Drag-and-drop photos within the collection to reorder images. Make sure to grab the photo rather than the border surrounding it.
 +
 +The new photo order will only take effect after the new publish action. If you have no new photos to publish, you can force a new publishing action by marking a single image to be re-published. Right-click the image, "Mark to Re-Publish", then press the **Publish** button at the top of the collection. 
 +
 +Note that "User Order" is not available for Smart Albums. This is a limitation of Lightroom, not of TTG CE3 Publisher.
 +
 +==== Removing Published Photos ====
 +
 +To remove photos from an album, select the images to be removed and press the Delete key; or right-click the selected images and choose "Remove from Collection" in the context menu. The selected images will be queued for removal. Press the **Publish** button to effect the change.
modifying_existing_albums.txt ยท Last modified: 2013/02/12 17:25 by admin